Posted in Audiobooks, Books, Reviews

The Children of Henry the VIII by Alison Weir

The Children of Henry the VIII by Alison Weir picks up where her biographical work The Six Wives of Henry the VIII leaves off. It covers the lives of his three children, Edward the Vi, Mary the I and Elizabeth the I, as well as the short ruling Jane Gray. It covers each life in as much detail as possible and still remained interesting.

As stated in my previous coverage of Alison Weir’s books, this historical work is entertaining in original book forms and Simon Prebble’s reading of the audiobook version. Alison Weir adds assumptive sections, but these are usually in locations that are commonly accepted by other historians as well. 

They present the book in chronological order and is easy to follow. You do not have to be a history nerd like me to take anything from this book. It is informative and carefully written leading to an enjoyable time. If you are a fan of history of just Tudor England, you should enjoy this book.


Hello there, My name is Tawny, I am a freelance writer who has been working in a variety of fields for over a decade. Hope you enjoy the content I provide.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s